ETHEREAL and Hot Ass complete rosters ahead of Season 33

The two teams are ready to make another run at MDL.

As with many teams over the past two weeks, ETHEREAL and Hot Ass have finalized their new rosters ahead of the start of Season 33, which is set to begin in less than three weeks on January 13th.

ETHEREAL have completed their rebuild with the addition of former Party Astronauts player Malick "dangle" Abid. The team were previously reduced to just three players after losing Ramal "Rampage" Silva and Alec "Acrim" Holland on November 26th. 

This move marks the return of dangle to active play after announcing back in September that he would be taking an "indefinite break" from the game. 

As such, ETHEREAL's new roster is:

  • United States Dennison "fdeN" Fong
  • United States Eric "xeboda" Lee
  • United States Tony "w0w" Zachary
  • United States Anthony "agony" Masterton
  • United States Malick "dangle" Abid

As for Hot Ass, following their 8-8 exit from ESEA Advanced Season 32 and their subsequent release from Triumph back in November, the squad were reduced to just three players as Paul "saiyo" Saiyo and Rafael "clone" Singer elected not to continue with the team. Now, they return for Season 33 adding former Prospects player Alfonso "krZ" Fiorani and FaZe content creator Charles "Hoppin" C. to the mix.

This will be Hoppin's first ESEA season since Season 29, during which his team finished the season with a 5-11 record. As for krZ, Prospects narrowly missed out on playoffs with a 10-6 record last season.

Additionally, Stephen "Huston" Huston told that the team's coach Mark "markalodon" Rose will most likely not be continuing with the team due to time constraints.

With these additions, Hot Ass are now:

  • United States Stephen "Huston" Huston
  • United States Alex  "Obs1dian" Conrad
  • United States Jack "jack" Hughett
  • Canada Alfonso "krZ" Fiorani
  • United States Charles "Hoppin" C.

Also read

You must be logged in to add a comment.