EliGE has been elected Vice Chairman of the CSPPA board of players by his peers

CSPPA board of players elect EliGE as Vice Chairman

Clutch extraordinaire Xyp9x will serve as the board's Chairman.

The CSPPA have announced changes  to their leadership structure today, including the election of Liquid rifler Jonathan "EliGE" Jablonowski as Vice Chairman of the board of players.

Astralis member Andreas "Xyp9x" Højsleth has been elected as Chairman of the player board.

Additionally, CSPPA CEO Mads Øland will transition into a full-time role with the association.  Previously, he was splitting time between the CSPPA and his role as Director of the Danish Football Players’ Association.

Finally, legal adviser Michael Døi will assume the role of COO.

The CSPPA was founded in June of 2018 to "become the collective voice of the players in CS:GO." At the time of the initial launch, the association boasted a membership of around 90 players.

It is not known to what extent that number has grown since, but according to the CSPPA website "any player who is contracted or actively seeking a contract as a professional Counter-Strike player and who competes at an elite level" is eligible to join.

#1(With 0 replies)
January 20, 2020 03:29PM
Dust2 Birthday cake!
You must be logged in to add a comment.