Triumph sign Main AWP

The organization ventures into CS:GO with an ESEA Advanced squad.

Triumph have entered the Counter-Strike scene with the signing of an ESEA Advanced roster, as announced by the organization today. This signing comes shortly before ESEA Advanced Season 32 is slated to get underway. Previously playing under the name Main AWP, the squad’s core came together in 2018 for the 29th season of ESEA Main.

The Main AWP core have now played two seasons of Advanced, having qualified for the division after winning Season 29 of Main. They have made consistent playoff appearances in the Advanced division, competing in the post-season of both Seasons 30 and 31. Despite their results in ESEA leagues, the team failed to qualify for the ECS Season 8 Pinnacle Cup after a number of attempts, leaving them awaiting the start of the season for their next matches.

Prior to the upcoming Advanced season, the team decided to release Rafael “clone” Singer from the roster after just a few weeks together. Per the organization’s announcement, former Lowkey member Chris “riku” Piasecki will fill the vacancy.

Triumph have retained four members from the former Main AWP lineup, along with their coach. The roster now stands as:

  • Canada Alex “vek” Voynov
  • United States Alex “Obs1dian” Conrad
  • United States Stephen “Huston” Huston
  • United States Paul “saiyo” Saiyo
  • United States Chris “riku” Piasecki
  • United States Mark “markalodon” Rose (Coach)

Triumph's first matchups in Advanced Season 32 will pit them up against Whatever It Takes and Kinesis.

You must be logged in to add a comment.