Seven teams see changes in Advanced this week

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

With the end of the off-season right around the corner, Big Chillin, Grazur, COVID-5, SKDC, Fine Wine, Slime, and Brazen are some of the notable squads who have seen their rosters change this week.

Starting off with Big Chillin, David "blackpinklisa" Flynn has stepped down from the team, and they have now added Alex "heaty" G. Big Chillin narrowly missed out on ESEA MDL Season 33 Relegation after finishing Advanced playoffs in seventh place after falling to Serac 2-1.

As a result, Big Chillin are now: 

  • United States Nick "squidah" McDonald
  • United States Michael "Munk" Klotz
  • United States Bron "bron" Mills
  • United States Matt "dvl" Buechel
  • United States Alex "heaty" G.

Next up, the lineup formerly known as Precision have been acquired by Grazur ahead of the start of ESEA Advanced Season 34.

As such, Grazur are now:

  • United States Jorge "xCore" Barreda
  • United States Brenden "Reptar" O'Neill
  • United States Nolan "Temperature" Pepper
  • United States Bilal "SPAMMER" Ali
  • Canada Paul "aris" Wilson
  • United States Max "TR1LL-" Kesselhaut (Coach)

The third change this week has seen the former Faint duo of George "Powerzz" Yaede and zekiel "KmZ" Hughes complete their roster with the additions of Danny "cxzi" Strzelczyk, Tommy "Axed" Ryan, and Anthony "agony" Masterton. Additionally, the team have chosen, for some reason, to play as COVID-5.

The complete roster of COVID-5 is:

  • United States George "Powerzz" Yaede
  • United States Ezekiel "KmZ" Hughes
  • United States Danny "cxzi" Strzelczyk
  • United States Tommy "Axed" Ryan
  • United States Anthony "agony" Masterton

Kyle "OCEAN" O'Brien's SKDC have also seen their ranks reduced as Arya "arya" Hekmat and Gene "ayjin" Krivachek both left this roster this week. SKDC finished ESEA Advanced Season 33 playoffs in 17th-24th place after being eliminated by Savage.

With this change, SKDC are now:

  • Canada Kyle "OCEAN" O'Brien
  • United States Derek "desi" Branchen
  • United States Todd "anger" Williams

arya and ayjin were quick to find new homes, with arya linking with former Splyce teammate Abraham "abE" Fazli on Fine Wine. abE has largely been out of action since ESEA MDL Season 30 when he played with Old Guys Club.

With the addition of arya and abE, Fine Wine currently feature:

  • United States Josh "Wade" Wade
  • United States Andrew "werdnA" B.
  • United States Mike "Pho" Panza
  • United States Arya "arya" Hekmat
  • United States Abraham "abE" Fazli

As for ayjin he has joined the former Dogs of War lineup alongside Jazzy "Ematics" Kruczynski, replacing Kyle "Wolffe" Greenfield and Sean "naes" Fontaine. Before being released by Dogs of War, the lineup finished ESEA Advanced Season 33 playoffs in 9th-12th place, ultimately being eliminated by timbermen.  

Now without an organization, the team have taken the name Slime and head into Season 34 with the following lineup:

  • United States Christian "Parars" Smith
  • United States Jay "hydra" Sorto
  • United States  Zander "FIEND" Bates
  • United States Gene "ayjin" Krivachek
  • United States Jazzy "Ematics" Kruczynski

The final major change this week sees Brazen begin to rebuild after a 6-10 season. For now, they have parted ways with Eric "Kwong" Kwong, Nikita "Advice" Ignatiev, and Gregory "REDKILLER" Zanis while adding "VEIN" and Eric "Ryze" Brown. Additionally, naes will be joining the roster to help the team retain their spot in Advacnced before he takes a break from CS:GO.

As such, Brazen are:

  • United States Connor "chop" Sullivan
  • United States "VEIN"
  • United States Eric "Ryze" Brown
  • United States Sean "naes" Fontaine (Stand-in)

Also read

You must be logged in to add a comment.