Sign up Sign in
ESEA announce Season 31 Next Big Caster finalists
Following the conclusion of the online MDL season, ESEA have revealed the three finalists for their ongoing caster competition.
Written by: Nohte    June 28th 2019 9:03 pm    #ESEAMDLS31 #NextBigCasterS31 #TheEternalJay #JRTTV #SCJ #ESEAGlobalChallengeS31  

Following the conclusion of the MDL season and the online portion of playoffs, ESEA have announced the three finalists for the Season 31 iteration of the Next Big Caster challenge.

MDL Week 1-2 Recap - oNe maintain perfect record; ESEA announce Next Big Caster contestants

The challenge started with a pool of ten commentators, with all being given access to GOTV links for the course of the MDL season. Just three casters now remain in the running — Jamie "TheEternalJay" Martin, John "JRTTV" Tsoupanarias, and William "SCJ" Burns.

The winner of the challenge, determined by total community votes on the ESEA page, will be offered a spot on the ESEA broadcast team and earn a trip to ESEA Global Challenge Season 31, where they will have the opportunity to cast and analyze matches. The previous iteration of the challenge was won by Mike "DarfMike" Winneck and Mitch "MagicHelmet" Langford, with both casters continuing to make appearances in various N3rd Street Gamers events alongside the MDL broadcasts during the season. 

ATK overpower Party Astronauts to claim final EPL Relegation spot

The three Next Big Caster finalists for Season 31 are:

  • uk Jamie "TheEternalJay" Martin
  • ca John "JRTTV" Tsoupanarias
  • us William "SCJ" Burns

Voting is also underway for the MDL All-Star game, with Tyson "TenZ" Ngo, Anthony "gMd" Guimond, and Rhys "Fadey" Armstrong currently taking up the top three spots. Fadey and the rest of ATK are set to make an appearance at the upcoming Global Challenge, which will run from July 13-14 and feature a number of other notable teams, including FURIA, Vitality, and Singularity.

MDL Season 31 All-Star voting commences

#1 DiSCO
2019-06-29 13:24
go JRT
#2 el_jack0
2019-06-30 02:14
All great candidates and I cant wait to meet the winner :))
Sign in or sign up to be able to comment