Sign up Sign in
Coldest Riders replace sava9e with tweiss
The team have elected to stay together and fight their way back to Premier with tweiss.
Written by: Mnmzzz    October 15th 2021 6:14 pm    #ESEAAdvancedS39 #ColdestRiders #tweiss #sava9e #Drew #landmaz #Pol0 #Jermaine   

Following their demotion to ESEA Advanced for Season 39, Coldest Riders have decided to stick together and replace Josh "sava9e" Lundquist with Tyler "tweiss" Weiss. The move comes after Marco "Pol0" Hernandez initially announced his departure from Coldest Riders in a now-deleted Tweet.

GODSENT win ESEA Advanced with 3-0 sweep of ATK

tweiss' return to the server comes after he stepped down from Triumph at the start of August. Since then he has been largely inactive in official competition, with his most recent outing being as a stand-in for Northern Forces in ESEA Summer 2021 Cash Cup 7.

While tweiss is the more experienced player by a wide margin, sava9e posted a decent 0.94 rating despite Coldest Rider's 1-6 regular season in ESEA Premier Season 38. sava9e also performed well on LAN at Fragadelphia 15, posting a 1.09 rating over 18 maps.

Coldest Riders are now:

  • us Andrew "Drew" Warkentin
  • us Landon "landmaz" Lawrence
  • us Marco "Pol0" Hernandez
  • us Connor "Jermaine"  B.
  • us Tyler "tweiss" Weiss

ESEA Advanced Season 39 is set to next week on October 22nd.

tweiss steps down from Triumph

No comments yet. Be the first to do so!
Sign in or sign up to be able to comment