Sign up Sign in
ELEAGUE Premier groups and schedule revealed
Seven of the top ten teams in the world and Cloud9 are set to compete in Atlanta.
Written by: Nohte    July 12th 2018 7:36 pm    #ELEAGUE #ELEAGUEPremier2018 #Cloud9 #Liquid #MIBR #FaZe #mousesports #Astralis #fnatic #NaVi  

FaZe are set to compete with olofmeister at ELEAGUE Premier 2018, where they'll look to defend their title from last year

The groups and schedule for ELEAGUE Premier 2018 have been unveiled, seeing the eight attending teams sorted into two groups of four. The $1,000,000 week-long tournament is set to use a double-elimination best-of-three GSL group stage, with matches set to begin on Saturday, July 21st and culminating with the playoffs the following weekend.

A number of roster changes have been made by teams coming into the event, with the most notable moves seeing Tarik "tarik" Celik reportedly make his way off of Cloud9 to join MIBR in place of Ricardo "boltz" Prass.

tarik in talks with MIBR, coldzera considers leaving

Taking his place on Cloud9, according to reports from and DBLTAP, will be Maikel "Golden" Selim, who will take up the in-game leader role. Martin "STYKO" Styk is also set to return as a stand-in for Pujan "FNS" Mehta, who was benched from the team at the end of May. 

FaZe are also set to re-debut with Olof "olofmeister" Kajbjer, who has been inactive since he took a leave of absence from the team on the unfortunate date of April 1st due to personal reasons. His place was initially filled by Richard "Xizt" Landstrom, with whom the team won IEM Sydney 3-0 over Astralis, but a surprise announcement at the end of May indicated olofmeister was set to return to the team. 

Mere days after the annoucement of his return, olofmeister put out a second statement indicating he was not ready to return, and his spot was occupied by Jorgen "cromen" Robertsen for the ensuing three events, with the team taking a 3-2 win over mousesports at ESL One Belo Horizonte. 

NiKo and FaZe overcome n0thing and mousesports in Belo Horizonte

With olofmeister's return, FaZe will look to defend their ELEAGUE Premier title against the likes of Astralis and Na`Vi, with the latter team falling into the same group as the European squad.

The groups for ELEAGUE Premier are:

Group A Group B
dk Astralis ua Na`Vi
nam Liquid eu FaZe
br MIBR eu mousesports
us Cloud9 se fnatic

MIBR replace Liquid at ZOTAC Cup Masters

And the complete schedule for the event, with times in EDT, is as follows:

Saturday, July 21st
2:00 PM dk Astralis vs. us Cloud9 BO3
~5:00 PM nam Liquid vs. br MIBR BO3
Sunday, July 22nd
2:00 PM ua Na`Vi vs. se fnatic BO3
~5:00 PM eu FaZe vs. eu mousesports BO3
Monday, July 23rd
2:00 PM Group A - Winners' match BO3
~5:00 PM Group B - Winners' match BO3
Tuesday, July 24th
2:00 PM Group A - Elimination match BO3
~5:00 PM Group B - Elimination match BO3
Wednesday, July 25th
2:00 PM Group A - Decider match BO3
~5:00 PM Group B - Decider match BO3
Saturday, July 28th
2:00 PM Semifinal #1 BO3
~5:00 PM Semifinal #2 BO3
Sunday, July 29th
2:00 PM Grand final BO3
No comments yet. Be the first to do so!
Sign in or sign up to be able to comment